Marianna Ivanova
home icon contact us icon site map icon russian flag icon
  My world  
  My interests  
Эта страница на русском russianflag

Minister of health in Papua New Guinea Sasa Zibe

Name : ZIBE, Sasa Koniko
Date of birth : 16/09/1958
Place of Birth : Bau Village, Morobe
Electorate : Huon Gulf Open
Party Affiliation : National Alliance Party
Personal : Graduated with a Bachelor in Science [Timber/Wood Technology] from the Buckinghamshire University College, UK in 1983.

Founder of the Village Development Trust and PNG Eco Forestry Forum. Parliament History: First elected in to the 7th National Parliament in the 2002 General Elections for the Huon Gulf Open seat as a National Alliance Party Candidate. Appointed Minister for Environment and Conservation on the 13/8/2002 following the formation of the Somare/Marat government till the 2/8/2003. Minister for Agriculture and Livestock from 23/6/2006 (G123, 2006). Endorsed as National Alliance Party candidate for the Huon Open seat in the 2007 General Elections. Re-elected to the 8th National Parliament in the 2007 General Elections for the same seat as a National Alliance Party candidate. Appointment as Minister for Health and HIV/AIDS in the Somare-Temu cabinet on the 29/8/2007.

Current role(s) : Minister for Health and HIV/AIDS.

Sasa Zibe minister of health in Papua New Guinea

map of Papua New Guinea regions

Papua New Guinea is divided into four regions, that are not the primary administrative divisions but are quite significant in many aspects of government, commercial, sporting and other activities. The nation has 20 province-level divisions: eighteen provinces, the Autonomous Region of Bougainville and the National Capital District. Each province is divided into one or more districts, which in turn are divided into one or more Local Level Government areas. Provinces are the primary administrative divisions of the country. Provincial governments are branches of the national government — Papua New Guinea is not a federation of provinces. The province-level divisions are as follows:

1. Central
2. Chimbu (Simbu)
3. Eastern Highlands
4. East New Britain
5. East Sepik
6. Enga
7. Gulf
8. Madang
9. Manus
10. Milne Bay
11. Morobe
12. New Ireland
13. Northern (Oro Province)
14. Bougainville (autonomous region)
15. Southern Highlands
16. Western Province (Fly)
17. Western Highlands
18. West New Britain
19. West Sepik (Sandaun)
20. National Capital District

Last updated: 24 July 2010
Page created: 08 June 2010
  Система Orphus  
Copyright © Marianna 2006 - 2013 When copying materials from website active hyperlink is required